Australian Embassy
Ethiopia
Ethiopia, Djibouti, South Sudan, Central African Republic, African Union, IGAD, UN ECA

About Us

About us

Head of Mission

HE Mr Mark Sawers, Australian Ambassador to Ethiopia

 

Embassy closure dates in 2018:

  • Monday, 1 January – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, 8 January – Ethiopian Christmas (in lieu of Sunday 7 January) 
  • Friday, 2 March – Adwa Victory Day
  • Friday, 30 March – Good Friday
  • Monday, 2 April – Easter Monday
  • Friday, 4 May – Patriot’s Day (in lieu of Saturday 5 May)
  • Monday, 28 May – Derg Downfall Day
  • Monday, 11 June – Queen’s Birthday
  • Wednesday, 22 August – Eid al-Adha
  • Tuesday, 11 September – Ethiopian New Year
  • Thursday, 27 September – Meskel
  • Monday, 1 October – Labour Day
  • Tuesday, 25 December – Christmas Day 
  • Wednesday, 26 December – Boxing Day

 

Embassy closure dates in 2017:

  • 2 January - New Year's Day (in lieu)

  • 6 January - Genna, Ethiopian Christmas (in lieu)

  • 19 January - Epiphany (Timket)

  • 2 March - Adwa Victory Day

  • 14 April - Good Friday

  • 17 April - Easter Monday

  • 12 June - Queen's Birthday

  • 1 September - Eid-al-Adha (Arafa)

  • 11 September - Ethiopian New Year

  • 27 September - Meskel

  • 2 October - Labour Day

  • 25 December - Christmas Day

  • 26 December - Boxing Day

  • 27 December - Additional DFAT Holiday

 

More Information