Australian Embassy
Ethiopia
Ethiopia, Djibouti, South Sudan, Central African Republic, African Union, IGAD, UN ECA

Embassy Public Holidays 2019

The Australian Embassy in Addis Ababa will be closed on the following dates in 2019:

  • Monday 1 January - New Year's Day

  • Monday 7 January - Ethiopian Christmas

  • Monday 11 March - Canberra Day

  • Monday 22 April - Easter Monday

  • Friday 26 April - Ethiopian Good Friday

  • Monday 27 May - Reconciliation Day

  • Wednesday 5 June - Eid-al-Fitir

  • Monday 12 August - Eid-al-Adha

  • Wednesday 11 September - Ethiopian New Year

  • Friday 27 September - Meskel

  • Monday 7 October - Labour Day

  • Friday 22 November - Moulid

  • Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day

  • Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day